Cyber sale! 35% Off use code EVOCYBER22 Shop Now

ends midnight 12/3 PST

Before updating to EventON 2.6.7 – Important

Published on: April 5,2018

If you are updating to eventON 2.6.7 using manual method by deleting old eventON. Before you do this, be sure to set “Do not delete eventon settings & data when EventON is uninstalled” to NO — to avoid potential losing event data during eventON plugin deletion process.

This issue will be fixed in EventON 2.6.8, however when updating from 2.6.7 to 2.6.8 the EventON Settings value for “Do not delete eventon settings & data when EventON is uninstalled” still must be set to NO. From 2.6.8 onward only, this value should be set to YES before deleting old eventON.

2 comments

  1. Jesse says:

    Completely confused about this.

    How should I proceed if I am running 2.6?

    Do I need to alter anything – or – set YES or NO?

    1. Ashan Jay says:

      Please send us a ticket via helpdesk.ashanjay.com and we can help you with the update.

Leave a Reply

EventON 2.6.6 & Changes to License Terms

Ready to setup your calendar?

Help Help